Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Zombies, Run! The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Several rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Blasco

Brier
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
After playing for a few hours we had some questions, some of which may be in the rules but we missed.

1-when you add in the special zombies to the top of the zombie pile, and later escape from them, do you shuffle them back in as normal, or remove them?

2-several times the app told us to "draw 25 cards", but didn't say anything about adding them to the leader deck. When you rest it says to add them to the leader deck, and we couldn't think of anything else it could mean, so that's what we did, but I'm not sure that we were right.

When you make a plan for a challenge, and it doesn't tell you to remove it, can you leave it out? There was at least 1 time where the app specifically told us to remove the plan, which caused our confusion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Six to Start
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi Mark,

Thanks for sharing those!

When you escape Special Zombies and arrive at your run's destination, you have to shuffle them back into the Zombie Deck just like you do with your other discarded Zombie Cards. They're very tenacious zombies, I'm afraid, and rather angry you didn't save them!

Every time the app gives you the instruction to draw a number of cards, it is always intended to be added to the Leader's Deck, because it is only the Leader who can add fresh cards to the Opportunity Stacks.

Finally, if you make a Plan to satisfy a Reaction Test or a Skill Check, you'll always need to discard it once the challenge is over. If you've been asked to make multiple Plans for a Challenge, you'll need to discard all those Plans, even if the app doesn't specifically tell you to!

Hope that helps!

--Ranjani
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Stark
msg tools
Severeal questions came up, when I played for the first time yeasterday:

1)Can I complete a plan with a wildcard? E.g. there is a Thinking zombie where usually the end of the plan needs to connected to Thinking. Can it be conntected to a Wildcard as well?

2)When there is an app instruction to move all zombies one step backwards. What does happen to the zombies on tracker A?

3) Is there a limit how many zombies can be on a single tracker?

4)For Reaction Tests: Usually the reaction tests is overe severeal steps. If in the second step the requirement are already fulflls, do we need to extend the plan any further?
5) Further do Wildcards act as any card during a Challange?

Cheers,
Stefan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SixtoStart wrote:
Finally, if you make a Plan to satisfy a Reaction Test or a Skill Check, you'll always need to discard it once the challenge is over.


Does this mean ‘always always’ or only if we managed to pass / meet the requirements of a challenge? In other words - an incomplete plan that was built up during a challenge that is failed at the end - do we have to discard the plan’s card or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Con Sequence
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Findusus wrote:
1)Can I complete a plan with a wildcard? E.g. there is a Thinking zombie where usually the end of the plan needs to connected to Thinking. Can it be conntected to a Wildcard as well?

2)When there is an app instruction to move all zombies one step backwards. What does happen to the zombies on tracker A?

3) Is there a limit how many zombies can be on a single tracker?

4)For Reaction Tests: Usually the reaction tests is overe severeal steps. If in the second step the requirement are already fulflls, do we need to extend the plan any further?

5) Further do Wildcards act as any card during a Challange?

Cheers,
Stefan


1) yes
2) no idea
3) guess no
4) no, the requirements are fulfilled already, move on
5) no, they don’t
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.