Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dinosaur Island» Forums » General

Subject: Question on symbol on a tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
Apologies if this is a simple question, but not finding an answer. What does the symbol in the upper left of this tile indicate? I've circled it in red.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Player count restrictions. You will only use this tile in games with 3+ players. (The symbol is the outline of a person's head and shoulders.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
FreedomGunfire wrote:
Player count restrictions. You will only use this tile in games with 3+ players. (The symbol is the outline of a person's head and shoulders.)


Ah, makes sense. Is there any reference to this restriction in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Sites
United States
Lake Stevens
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
muskett32 wrote:
FreedomGunfire wrote:
Player count restrictions. You will only use this tile in games with 3+ players. (The symbol is the outline of a person's head and shoulders.)


Ah, makes sense. Is there any reference to this restriction in the rules?


I do remember seeing it in the setup instructions, specifically the sections describing setting up the market, I believe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Bath
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
muskett32 wrote:
FreedomGunfire wrote:
Player count restrictions. You will only use this tile in games with 3+ players. (The symbol is the outline of a person's head and shoulders.)


Ah, makes sense. Is there any reference to this restriction in the rules?


Page 4, point 3: (In a 3 player game, remove from these stacks any tiles marked as 4+. In a 2 player game, remove any tiles marked as 3+ or 4+.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
scoresfilm wrote:
muskett32 wrote:
FreedomGunfire wrote:
Player count restrictions. You will only use this tile in games with 3+ players. (The symbol is the outline of a person's head and shoulders.)


Ah, makes sense. Is there any reference to this restriction in the rules?


Page 4, point 3: (In a 3 player game, remove from these stacks any tiles marked as 4+. In a 2 player game, remove any tiles marked as 3+ or 4+.


Got it. That’s what happens when you’re excited to play. You miss the obvious.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.