Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fields of Green» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is it okay to build two or more same buildings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Wang
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I am not really sure about this. I did not find anything in the rule book that states for or against it. Any one care to clarify? Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure...we do it all the time...keep an eye on anyone who might build multiples of the same purple building though...players can add quite a bit to their score if they can get multiples of the correct purple card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dnl80 wrote:
I am not really sure about this. I did not find anything in the rule book that states for or against it. Any one care to clarify? Thank you.

You can buy extra water towers.
You can buy extra food silos.
Ergo, you can have more than 1 identical building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you are allowed to build multiple identical locations.

In fact, there is one card (a Building in the KS Stretch Rewards) that gives you extra points for that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.