Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Welcome to the Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you HAVE to use an item rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Goddammit! Quality and on time delivery are not mutually exclusive!
United States
Shelby Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I originally posted this in the Welcome Back forum but I only got one response so I figured I would post here

Per the Welcome rules:
If you still have Equipment that can eliminate the Monster,
. discard the Monster without losing any HP.

Does that mean that you MUST use an item to defeat a monster if you have an item that can defeat a monster - or can you choose to hold the item and just take the hit?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shingo Ishikawa
Australia
Isaacs
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why would you take the hit instead? It’s not like you will be losing the equipment to defeat the monsters unless it is specific one can’t remember the names right now. Sorry.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.