Boian Spasov
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
We are the knights who say...
badge
Ni!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Depending on whether you took the Onyx Clasp previously, a different version of the Act 2 is used. If you didn't took the clasp, Daniel appears as a monster enemy when found. The monster has an ability to be instantly defeated if you control the Onyx Clasp. My question - is there any way for this ability to come to pass? If not, perhaps Daniel will be reused in another scenario or there was a misprint (e.g. the two versions of Act II are switched).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Chmielewski
Poland
Bydgoszcz
kujawsko-pomorskie
flag msg tools
mb
I'd be happy to hear an answer too
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boian Spasov
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
We are the knights who say...
badge
Ni!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am just posting here in case I am missing something obvious. I will send a question through the website if this is not the case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played this last night, and I have the same nagging suspicion.

If you ARE missing something obvious, then so am I.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boian Spasov
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
We are the knights who say...
badge
Ni!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question sent, I will update when I receive a reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boian Spasov
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
We are the knights who say...
badge
Ni!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lightning fast reply from Mathew Newman:

Quote:
Greetings,

This is intentional! It is not an error. =)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, they're messing with your mind. This sort of thing has appeared elsewhere in other scenarios also.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.