Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Gaia Project» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you build both Academies? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brent Celmins
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Can you build both academies?

The rulebook states (page 13):

Quote:
"As you upgrade, decide which of the academies on your faction board to upgrade to."


But we're not able to find any rule specifically prohibiting the construction of the second Academy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Steinhauser
United States
San Antonio
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helge Ostertag
Germany
Hofheim
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SWxNW wrote:
Can you build both academies?



Yes, you can build both!
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SWxNW wrote:
Can you build both academies?

The rulebook states (page 13):

Quote:
"As you upgrade, decide which of the academies on your faction board to upgrade to."


But we're not able to find any rule specifically prohibiting the construction of the second Academy.


I believe the wording is to make clear that you don't build both at once, in a single upgrade action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I remember, both academies offer different bonuses. So it make sense that you you choose which you want to build first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Celmins
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Horologiom wrote:
SWxNW wrote:
Can you build both academies?



Yes, you can build both!


Terrific, thanks, Helge!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
My favorite game is Gaia Project
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the rule is saying here you don't need to build the left Academy first, as it is the case with Mines and Trading Posts.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helge Ostertag
Germany
Hofheim
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
max bredow wrote:
I think the rule is saying here you don't need to build the left Academy first, as it is the case with Mines and Trading Posts.


Exactly!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.