Daniel Lin
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
I am new to Warhammer and I just bought this game after watching a few review videos on youtube. It is very exciting.

Now I have a question about painting the minis. Is it easier to paint the minis after the assembly? Or is it easier to paint the minis before the assembly?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
mbmbmbmbmb
Daniel Lin wrote:
I am new to Warhammer and I just bought this game after watching a few review videos on youtube. It is very exciting.

Now I have a question about painting the minis. Is it easier to paint the minis after the assembly? Or is it easier to paint the minis before the assembly?

I think you'll find everyone has their own preference.

I always build first. This makes the model easier to manipulate while painting, and also means I don't have to have finished painting before playing. The downside is that sometimes it's difficult to paint some of the hard to reach places, especially on very dynamic models.

Some people assemble the models in sections, paint the sections, and then assemble.

I would say, unless you're planning on entering any Golden Daemon competitions, it isn't worth the hassle of dealing with individual components. But like I said - everyone settles on their own way of doing things.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Congratulations on getting silver tower

This youtube playlist will cover pretty much every character in the game (The fyreslayer isnt the same as in the box)
I used these tutorials to help me paint the set

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLx-NpAfOQqc1BwvIJNJDY...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Lin
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you for all the replies and merry Christmas
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Forte
Canada
flag msg tools