Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pinned HQ and experience resolving hits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Gomez
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have two questions and need your help:

1- A pinned HQ can not issue any order? Only the actions allowed to as per the pinned LAT limitations chart? He still can be activated and recived -1 command as a pinned HQ to perform theese actions and if he remove the pinned marker can continue using commands to order as normal?

2- When resolving hits, a fire team and a paralized unit must be green regardless of the previous experience the unit had?

thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AGUSTI BARRIO RUIZ
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Hola Jose.

1) A pinned HQ unit can give orders only by radio but have a -1 modification when drawing cards for commands. HQ pinned can also be activated. The actions allowed are limited by the LAT limitations chart, yes. However, must be in good order to give commands by visual-verbal contact.

2) Yes, regardless of previous/original experience.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Tresman
United Kingdom
Christchurch
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Haplo_Patryn wrote:
Hola Jose.

1) A pinned HQ unit can give orders only by radio but have a -1 modification when drawing cards for commands. HQ pinned can also be activated. The actions allowed are limited by the LAT limitations chart, yes. However, must be in good order to give commands by visual-verbal contact.

2) Yes, regardless of previous/original experience.



1. A pinned HQ can only do the Actions stated in pinned, none of which are commands on other units, those actions can be commanded by higher HQ/Staff if in communication , Visual / Verbal (only rally actio ), runner or via a network.

I have no idea why you think having a radio makes any difference perhaps you are confused it with the errata :-"In 4.3.1, after "be unpinned," add the following exception in parentheses, "(Exception: Pinned units can always received a Visual-Verbal Rally order.)"

In effect allows any pinned unit to be rallied that is in communication by any means,Visual / Verbal, Runner or via a Network.


2. Includes current experience , which it retains if flipped back to non FT side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.