Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Whistle Stop» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tile Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drake Storm
United States
Redondo Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During set up the rules state that you keep drawing tiles till at least 1 of your tiles has a stop.

It says no such thing under "place a tile" or "player turns" except to draw back up to 3, yet in order to place tiles you need to end at a stop, so does 1 of your 3 tiles always need a stop?

There is no other way to draw/replace tiles that I can see.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Clarke
United Kingdom
Caithness
Scotland
flag msg tools
Avatar

As you have deduced, that rule only applies to your initial hand of 3 tiles.

Thereafter, if you have a hand with no stops, your only option would be to connect up to existing stops on the board. However, I think that this would be an unlikely scenario since you can choose from the 3 face up tiles when refilling your hand. So if you were short of stops, it wouldn't be sensible to choose tiles with no stops.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Amick
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules provide one other option: You can take a whistle and perform no actions if you cannot or do not move.

[EDIT: You can also acquire upgrades when taking the whistle.]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.