Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evading multiple enemies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
johann steinke
Germany
Bonn
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

from my understanding it is possible to be entangled in a fight with multiple enemies. How does evade work in this case cause i read that you would evade 1 enemy. So if you are in a fight with 3 enemies do you need 3 seperate actions to evade all of them?

greetz
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Tonks
United Kingdom
Bedfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, 3 separate actions! Unless you have a way to evade multiples in a single action such as an event or something...
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louie Cypher
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
tonksey wrote:
Yep, 3 separate actions! Unless you have a way to evade multiples in a single action such as an event or something...


Such as Elusive:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Fast. Play only during your turn.
Disengage from each enemy engaged with you and move to a revealed location with no enemies.


Extra Note: you can play this even if your not engaged with any enemies!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
--> Louie, can you please explain how you're able to use this card even if you're NOT engaged with enemies?

Also, great nickname from a great movie (Angel Heart, right?)!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wiser wrote:
--> Louie, can you please explain how you're able to use this card even if you're NOT engaged with enemies?


"Disengage from each enemy engaged with you and move to a revealed location with no enemies."

There's nothing there to prevent the use of this card when the number of enemies is 0. There's no Evade test, and you are changing the game state as long as you move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for taking the time to clarify, Esgaldil.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.