Hi, when playing the variant, it says in the rule book that no color can appear more than once in a wall column. But, what about in a row? For example, can I have two red tiles in the same wall row?
I would think not because the variant rules state "Rules are exactly the same as in the normal game...", which suggests that I wouldnt be able to place red tiles in a pattern line that already has a red tile in the wall.
Am I playing the variant correctly?
In future editions, we made a stronger effort to make this more clear - but yes same rules as the front - no duplicates in rows and no duplicates in columns.