Subject: Should i wait for this or buy the current version? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Vasiliadis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Greetings!
Need some help from the veterans. I was ready to purchase fief:france and noticed this version is to be released. My questions is - as i have no experience in this game-, should i go ahead and buy the current version or is there a reason to wait for the new(?) one?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luiz Araujo
United Kingdom
Nottingham
flag msg tools
I have the game and it is one of my favourites.

But answering your question, I would wait for the release - mainly if you have other games. The reason: you would buy the same version that I have and then spend more 50% to buy the new map and tokens.

This is what I think.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
N Jones
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
You are who you choose to be.
mbmbmbmbmb
I love Fief: France 1429; it is my #1 game. With that said, the Fief: France 1429 – Tactics and Fief: France 1429 – Politics take it to the perfect place for gameplay and (for lack of a better term) story.

I know FIEF France will have the tactics expansion baked right into the game. I want to say the politics expansion is also folded in as well, but I need to confirm.

So unless you *really* need the game, waiting for the latest is to your advantage.

p.s. If you can track down the plastic buildings, it really gives the game a great functional aesthetic.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan F
United States
Corpus Christi
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
N Jones wrote:
I love Fief: France 1429; it is my #1 game. With that said, the Fief: France 1429 – Tactics and Fief: France 1429 – Politics take it to the perfect place for gameplay and (for lack of a better term) story.