Ken at Sunrise wrote:
I wonder if two MkI and one MkII is a match for two MkIII and one MkIV?
probably not, right?
I'd guess not.
But it maybe depends on how the shields perform against heat rays (are they smaller ones nippy runners that can get into tighter angles?), the tripods own susceptibility to black smoke and whether the tripods carry any specifically anti-tripod weapons that are just irrelevant when they are battling planes.
It would be good to see rules for captured tripods (good excuse for them to get more lively paint jobs too, the Red Tripod!). Probably less well piloted, or entering the field with damage.