Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dice Throne: Season One» Forums » Rules

Subject: Paladin Defense Roll rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Harris
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
The Beautiful Meeples, The Beautiful Meeples
badge
Play More Games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had some confusion on the wording of the Paladin defense roll. It says something along the line of "On (SWORD) Deal 1 dmg".

Does it mean that if at least 1 (or more) swords are rolled, then deal 1 damage, even if more than 1 sword is rolled?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jacobharris89 wrote:
We had some confusion on the wording of the Paladin defense roll. It says something along the line of "On (SWORD) Deal 1 dmg".

Does it mean that if at least 1 (or more) swords are rolled, then deal 1 damage, even if more than 1 sword is rolled?
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manny Trembley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
You will also notice that on his upgraded defense it changes to 1x (sword) dmg.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Harris
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
The Beautiful Meeples, The Beautiful Meeples
badge
Play More Games!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mannyt wrote:
You will also notice that on his upgraded defense it changes to 1x (sword) dmg.



Awesome, we played it right then. I hadn't seen his upgraded defense card, that probably would have helped. Thanks for the answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manny Trembley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
No problem. Glad to help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.