Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question Rule 14 and card 46 SPOILERS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh small
United States
Corry
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
card 46 has a treasure chest as it's benefit. How does that work? Does it just give a treasure off the advancement board? Also do used treasures get shuffled back into the deck or are they discarded for rest of the game? Not archived, just discarded until next game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miranda Folland
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
If the benefit is a treasure card, you may take a treasure card from the advancement mat. If there are none there, there is no benefit, so no point in using that building.

Used treasure cards get put into the advancement card discard pile. The discard pile can get reshuffled if the draw pile runs out during the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin G
United States
Weehawken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can one also be purchased normally from the market ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can purchase any face-up card on the advancement mat by using the Market building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.