Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pericles: The Peloponnesian Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ravages of War and Leadership loss? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule reads:

Quote:
D. Leadership Loss: At the end of each game turn that War has
been declared, both sides remove from the game 1 Strategos
token from their stock
.

Does this mean that Leader loss is only applied on a turn where war was declared (i.e. went from a state of peace to a state of war in that turn's debate resolution) or on any turn in which the game is at war?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scottgun wrote:
The rule reads:

Quote:
D. Leadership Loss: At the end of each game turn that War has
been declared, both sides remove from the game 1 Strategos
token from their stock
.

Does this mean that Leader loss is only applied on a turn where war was declared (i.e. went from a state of peace to a state of war in that turn's debate resolution) or on any turn in which the game is at war?


No, but I agree that this is a reasonable interpretation of what I wrote. Each turn of War removes 1 Strategos, so if you were at war from turn 1 to turn 10, you would have removed 10 Strategos.

Mark
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steen Kastoft Hansen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This would mean that at start of 14.4 Second Peloponnesian War, a number of strategos should already be removed. That would be four strategos to remove, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.