Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Altiplano» Forums » Rules

Subject: (Solved) Question about warehouse rows of only corn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Gottlieb
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Say in my warehouse I have an incomplete row of corn and another incomplete row of alpacas (or whatever). Then later on I get another corn. Can I put the corn into my row of alpacas, or do I have to finish my row of corn first? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Malz
Germany
Vechelde
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about warehouse rows of only corn
luiginumber1 wrote:
Can I put the corn into my row of alpacas, or do I have to finish my row of corn first? Thanks.


No, you cannot. You first have to finish a started corn row before putting corn into any other row (or starting another corn row).

Best regards
Stefan Malz

[Editor for Altiplano]
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Gottlieb
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about warehouse rows of only corn
Thanks for the quick responses!

One more question: if I have no corn rows started but I have incomplete rows of other goods with or without corn in them, may I start a corn row?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Malz
Germany
Vechelde
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about warehouse rows of only corn
luiginumber1 wrote:
if I have no corn rows started but I have incomplete rows of other goods with or without corn in them, may I start a corn row?


Yes, you may, But once you started that row, any further corn goes into that row until it's complete.

Best regards
Stefan Malz

[Editor for Altiplano]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Gottlieb
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Question about warehouse rows of only corn
I thought so. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Mulholland
United Kingdom
Mirfield
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I really like squid.
badge
I really like squid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting, I was under the impression that you could choose to either work on an all corn row, or one of other goods.

So if you have started a row of just corn, thats the only place you can put it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Malz
Germany
Vechelde
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PeterM2158 wrote:
So if you have started a row of just corn, thats the only place you can put it?

Yes.

Best regards
Stefan Malz

[Editor for Altiplano]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dewsbery
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But presumably when you have several partially completed rows of other tiles and you get corn, you have a free choice as to where to put the corn. And when you have several rows partially completed with corn in them (but started with other tiles), you STILL have a free choice as to where to put the corn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Malz
Germany
Vechelde
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

Best regards
Stefan Malz

[Editor for Altiplano]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Dunn
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
You toast the waffle.
badge
In a syrupy voice, the awful waffle walker tries to butter you up.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to confirm then, if I want to stock a wood and my setup is:

Row 1: Corn
Row 2: Fish
Row 3: Empty

I could put the wood in row 1 or 3 right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quietcorn wrote:
Just to confirm then, if I want to stock a wood and my setup is:

Row 1: Corn
Row 2: Fish
Row 3: Empty

I could put the wood in row 1 or 3 right?


No. Once a tow of corn is started it can only have corn. So you can’t put it in Row 1.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Malacandra wrote:
quietcorn wrote:
Just to confirm then, if I want to stock a wood and my setup is:

Row 1: Corn
Row 2: Fish
Row 3: Empty

I could put the wood in row 1 or 3 right?


No. Once a tow of corn is started it can only have corn. So you can’t put it in Row 1.

To put it another way: Whatever type of tile is used to start a row is the only type of tile that can be put in that row, other than corn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.