Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Warhammer Quest: The Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: What should you do in this situation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Anonymous
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
A hero has activated all action cards except the one that lets you untap all your action cards

During the enemy phase, an enemy with ensare attacks, forcing you to exhaust your final card. Because the card was exhausted by something other than the hero, it doesn't refresh the other cards (I think)

So then, on your next hero turn, your left with 4 exhausted actions and no way to untap them
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot exhaust your card that refreshes the other cards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emilien M
France
Paris
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah I believe it's actually in the rules when they explain the action cards. Un-exhaustible.

edit: it's when they explain the prepare icon on the fourth page of the learn to play book.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Anonymous
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Ah ok. So then ensnare would just have no effect
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Wichura
msg tools
mbmbmb
If remember correctly, if cant do something you recieved one dmg.

Worth too check...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Murkes
Netherlands
Voorburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From memory: but this seems correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Brookland
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
KprWichura wrote:
If remember correctly, if cant do something you recieved one dmg.

Worth too check...


No, that's not in the rules, the only thing at all like that is if an enemy should engage with a hero but they already have three enemies engaged with them then that enemy does it's attack damage and goes to the shadows.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.