Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: 15+ dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Crichton
msg tools
Our group has an argument about what to do if you have more than 15 in a stat.

If I have 18 in a stat(after all modifiers) do I:

A) Roll all 15 dice and count the successes

B) Roll all 15 dice then re-roll up to 3 failures and add the successes. This is still equivalent to rolling only 15 dice but you can "bump" it with a higher stat.

C) Roll all 15 dice then roll 3 more and add the successes, essentially rolling 18 total dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think the number of dice you can roll is limited by components. Just remember your results and keep rolling until you've rolled 18 times (or however many you need).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
9 92 33 JOFA
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Option C. Roll as if you had the full number of dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You should buy another copy of SeaFall and use the dice from the second copy to roll the number you need. (Add a third copy if necessary.)

Or go with option C; your choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know you're being sarcastic Becq, but when we bought our second copy, the dice from the first got added in!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Willottica wrote:
I know you're being sarcastic Becq, but when we bought our second copy, the dice from the first got added in!

But not a third copy?

My second campaign is online. One advantage is that we can spawn as many dice as we want. I'm not sure we've had a need for more than 15 dice yet -- though if we weren't capping rolls based on global enmity, that might not be the case. (I definitely recall several occasions during the first campaign.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Marsh
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
ahh, get it off.. get it... GET IT OFF!!
badge
ahh, get it off.. get it... GET IT OFF!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
woodnoggin wrote:
I don't think the number of dice you can roll is limited by components. Just remember your results and keep rolling until you've rolled 18 times (or however many you need).


i agree with this. you roll as many as you need to. i don't think it's limited.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.