Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Simple GBoH» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation question (2nd ed rules) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien T
Canada
Montreal
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I've been playing 5-6 times (Alexander) with the regular rules and now I'm trying the simple rules for the first time. There is an aspect about formation activation I'm not sure about:

Let say its your turn to play and one of your formation has super strong enemies in their ZOC with inevitable loss in shock combat (you don't want to activate them). Then another formation in better position so you want to activate them - Is it possible? Can you decide which formation you want to activated or not?

Then if a leader has multiple formations can he have a formation activated and the other not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Little Idiot
Scotland
Manhattan
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can activate any formation you like unless you are playing the optional rule (12.1).

Rule 4.15 there is no restriction on how many turns in a row a given formation may be activated.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.