Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

18CZ» Forums » Rules

Subject: One revenue location train run rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rex Thompson
United States
Johnston
IA
flag msg tools
Is it allowed to run a train for just a single revenue location or must it be at least two locations? We have had this situation happen in several games now. Most common is with the home station/tile of the ATE. The ATE has to upgrade its' home tile if it hasn't already been upgraded. Since this is a green tile you can't lay any other tiles leaving only a single revenue location. The ATE situation happens if the green tiles don't get broken before the ATE runs for the first time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tucker Taylor
Canada
Fort St James
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Is your score positive? You win! (Some players win more than others.)
badge
A woman needs a man like a fish needs a saxophone.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Magicking wrote:
Is it allowed to run a train for just a single revenue location or must it be at least two locations? We have had this situation happen in several games now. Most common is with the home station/tile of the ATE. The ATE has to upgrade its' home tile if it hasn't already been upgraded. Since this is a green tile you can't lay any other tiles leaving only a single revenue location. The ATE situation happens if the green tiles don't get broken before the ATE runs for the first time.

VIII.7 Operating Trains, first bullet: "A route consists of at least two different revenue locations that are connected by track."

If you don't have two different stops, you don't have a route. This makes the ATE a poor choice before greens are broken.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A route consists of at least two revenue locations (it's the first bullet point under operate trains). So the ATE can't run a train before green tiles are available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Flood
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What would you even run it for? Those station circles have no income value.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukas Fuchs
Slovakia
flag msg tools
mb
ATE cannot run a train before green tiles are available. Buying president share is not a wise move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.