Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keywords on Action Cards - Any game relevance? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Howard
United States
Elmwood Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
What do the "Requires: " text on the action cards mean for TI 1st Ed.? For Exmaple: Requires: piracy", or Requires: Diplomacy".

I son't see anything in rule books or other action cards that they would refer to.

anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoff Jordaan
South Africa
Pretoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While not covered in the rulebook its fairly easy to infer that this references the "skills" listed on the race cards, so that one's race needs to have the required skill in order to be able to play the action card (otherwise the card is useless unless you can trade it to a player whose race does have that skill).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Howard
United States
Elmwood Park
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you. Did not even notice that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.