Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Great War in Europe: Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resource Points question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Burgo
msg tools
mbmb
I have looked over the rules a half dozen times, and can't find anything explaining what Resource Points are spent on, other than Events. Am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ciro Emmanuel
Spain
flag msg tools
mb
Hello, Frank:

Page 11 of the rules, section 5.3 ("THE REPLACEMENT PHASE"), case 5.31:

"During this phase, both players may now return previously eliminated ground units to play by purchasing them from the dead pile with Resource Points [...]"

Hence, you use RPs to buy replacement units. IIRC you can also lend resources to other powers. It's some time since I last played the game, so I can't remember if RPs had any other additional use (apart from events / replacements / lend).

Regards,

Ciro.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Burgo
msg tools
mbmb
Ciro7 wrote:
Hello, Frank:

Page 11 of the rules, section 5.3 ("THE REPLACEMENT PHASE"), case 5.31:

"During this phase, both players may now return previously eliminated ground units to play by purchasing them from the dead pile with Resource Points [...]"

Hence, you use RPs to buy replacement units. IIRC you can also lend resources to other powers. It's some time since I last played the game, so I can't remember if RPs had any other additional use (apart from events / replacements / lend).

Regards,

Ciro.

Found it. Thanks very much. Maybe I need stronger eye glasses. hahaha
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.