Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

VivaJava: The Coffee Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Research Abilities when not Brewing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Toprac
United States
Seekonk
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
I have always played that you can only use your Research Abilities when you are brewing, but I can't find it in the rules. Thus people would optimize their holdings during turns that they didn't Brew. Is this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dizz
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
I may be misunderstanding the question, but I will take a stab at helping:
The description of each ability should be clear about when it is used. So if it says "Before player Blends..." then it should be before they blend. If they are not blending, they can't do it.
However since Grow is an action which is done before deciding to blend, then you can obviously do that regardless.
And Invest says it's before another person blends... so it does not matter what you are doing at the time.
In conclusion, just do as each descriptions says.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.