Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Battle for Rokugan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval Attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Koeppen
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
LEGO: Hopeful for new 'Castle' sets in 2015!
badge
Games: Regarding my favorite theme of 'Fantasy', I'm hoping for fewer 'card' games and more 'board' games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for naval attacks state that you can place a naval combat token along the coastal border of any coastal province. Do you have to control a coastal province in order to launch a naval attack or can I control nothing but landlocked provinces and still be able to attack a coastal province from the sea?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter Fiers
Belgium
Gent
Oost-Vlaanderen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You need to control a coastal province in order to use place a naval combat token except if you want to use it as a bluff token of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Bray
msg tools
Do you have a page reference for that from the rules? Had a quick look through and couldn't see anything that requires you to have control of a costal province to launch naval attacks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
trevor

Missouri
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pietbull wrote:
You need to control a coastal province in order to use place a naval combat token except if you want to use it as a bluff token of course.


I dont think thats correct. Do you have a source for your info?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Koeppen
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
LEGO: Hopeful for new 'Castle' sets in 2015!
badge
Games: Regarding my favorite theme of 'Fantasy', I'm hoping for fewer 'card' games and more 'board' games.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Official answer:

"Thanks for writing in!


Do you have to control a coastal province in order to launch a naval attack?

​​
No. You can place a navy token on any coastal border, no adjacency or control of coastal provinces required.

Cheers,

Molly Glover

Game Producer/Developer

Fantasy Flight Studios"
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.