Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Thieves» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Morius's sewer ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Lloyd
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I presumed his ability simply meant he could travel the sewers "backwards" from a red to a green. But if he can truly treat any entrance as an exit and "vice versa" then this could be interpreted to mean he could move directly from a green to a green, or a red to a red.

Which is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Mydel
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, Morius treats sewer exits and entrances to be of any color. He could move directly from green to green or from red to red.

However, his ability does not work on the sewer entrance in the Palace. Therefore, you cannot move to the closest sewer entrance or use Map of Sewers to "teleport" yourself right into the Palace and collect the Emperors' Jewel
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.