Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

A Touch of Evil: The Supernatural Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escaping and monster healing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everyone,
perhaps this has been asked already, but anyway...Say a monster is attaking in a space with two investigators; the one with the highest Honor fights it first, wounds it and then escapes. The fight continues with the other investigaror, but what happens to the wounds already inflicted to the monster? Are they taken off the monster before the second fight starts or is this considered the same fight and the second investigaror fights the wounded monster?
Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I seem to have some problems coming up with the right Search Engine query to find the old threads. Page 16 says the monster would heal their wounds before confronting the second hero.

Quote:
Sometimes a Fight will end and the Minion will not have been defeated (usually this happens if the Hero is KO’d or Escapes). If the Minion is a counter that has been placed on the board, it remains in the space and Fully Heals any Wounds it had taken during the Fight. If the Minion is a card, it is simply discarded.


You could always house-rule otherwise if you want to.



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, good find.
Would you house-rule otherwise?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your question contains the answer: "the fight continues". So it's one fight, the wounds stay. Once that is concluded, the villain or minion goes away or stays in place depending on the instructions that got it there in the first place.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jee Fu
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Fight doesn't continue. It's two separate Fights. We know this because Escaping ends a Fight (per the RAW).

Technically the only reason the 2nd Hero has to Fight at all is because there exists an Enemy in her space at the conclusion of the previous Fight, and the game cannot abide Heroes and Enemies in the same space without pausing normal operations to resolve the situation.

- Jee
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Inspector Jee wrote:
The Fight doesn't continue. It's two separate Fights. We know this because Escaping ends a Fight (per the RAW).

Technically the only reason the 2nd Hero has to Fight at all is because there exists an Enemy in her space at the conclusion of the previous Fight, and the game cannot abide Heroes and Enemies in the same space without pausing normal operations to resolve the situation.

Agreed. One fight per hero when it comes to Minions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Edmonds
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Do you need more card ideas for the D&D Adventure System games?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always followed the instructions and had the minion heal between fights; however, you could house rule that the wounds remain when:

1.) Playing a cooperative game because the heroes are working together.
2.) The competitive team game when groups of heroes are competing against each other; the wounds remain when the minion confronts heroes on the same team, but the minion would heal if the heroes in the space are from different teams.

Mind you, these are all house rules.

As far as other house rules, I played the Advanced Game cooperatively, but used the basic game rules for Investigation tokens (automatic pick-up of all the tokens.) Sometimes for particularly difficult villains, my friends and I would use the competitive Shadow Track (no bonuses to Health or Fight); but we still ended up losing to the villain, so there was no harm done.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.