Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winning a die when there are already 8 dice in play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Ramos
msg tools
if I play Dark Faith and I already have 8 dice, can I exchange one of the dice for the morale dice? I know I can only have 8 dice at stake.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul B
Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dark faith says "Gain 1 morale dice". Since you are at 8 dice already, you can not gain any more. You also can not exchange dice unless a card specifically says so.

There are cards that say "Spend..." such as Khorne's Rage which would allow you to spend the dice on the first execution phase and then on the second execution phase you could use dark faith to be back at 8 dice again.



6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Orelj
Serbia
Inđija
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quoted from Rules Reference, Combat section:

"Each player can have a maximum of eight dice during each
combat. If he is at this limit, he can only gain additional dice
if he loses or spends one of his dice."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
johnjohn61m wrote:
if I play Dark Faith and I already have 8 dice, can I exchange one of the dice for the morale dice? I know I can only have 8 dice at stake.


Sadly, you get "bupkis"...as in "nada." Unless you buy another copy of the game and make a HR...lol. {now WHO would do that?!?!...I wonder whistle}
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lowly Resident
msg tools
mbmb
Bloodymir wrote:
Quoted from Rules Reference, Combat section:

"Each player can have a maximum of eight dice during each
combat. If he is at this limit, he can only gain additional dice
if he loses or spends one of his dice."


I assume this rule applies for orbital strikes and upgraded advance cards that give additional dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.