Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tenkatoitsu» Forums » Rules

Subject: 11.10: Leader loss check rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi,
par. 11.10 says that If a unit suffers a 2 step loss its leader dies on a 1d6 roll of "1".

Is the check made when a "2" step loss happens in the same battle or is it also made if a "2" step loss happens in two or more battles?

example 1:
Clan A combats and takes 2 step loss : Leader loss check is made (OK)

Example 2:
Clan A combats and takes 1 step loss (shaken): Leader loss check is NOT made.
Clan A combats again and takes another step loss becoming Disorganised:
Is leader loss check made at this point?

thanks
Raimondo

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francois Vander Meulen
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only when a "2 step loss" result is suffered.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Bertucelli
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about if a a unit only has one counter and it is eliminated do you still check for route 11.11
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
I think you don't have to check. Nobody can run away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Bertucelli
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
grego8 wrote:
I think you don't have to check. Nobody can run away.

Thats the way I read it, but a friend thinks you still make the role.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Deniaud
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Perhaps François will confirm when he could ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.