Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Pursuit of Happiness» Forums » Rules

Subject: More than 1 job? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ketigid ketigid
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I liked how having more than 1 relationship is possible with added stress as upkeep. It seemed very thematic.

What about having more than 1 job? I know the rule mentioned that each player can only have 1 job, but would it be possible to have more than 1 job with the same added stress just as having more than 1 relationship?

Would it be unbalanced to do so?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ketigid wrote:
What about having more than 1 job? I know the rule mentioned that each player can only have 1 job, but would it be possible to have more than 1 job with the same added stress just as having more than 1 relationship?
You just answered your own question: the rules clearly state that you can have no more than 1 job at a time, therefore it would not be possible to have more than 1 job at a time.

That being said, it's your game, if you want to try it as a houserule and see how it plays, go ahead. In fact, if you do, please let us know how it turns out!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian K
Germany
Mülheim an der Ruhr
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You could make the temp job action two times each round additionally to your regular job. That would grant you 6 extra money and you gain one stress for taking the same action twice. Thematically you'd be as near to a second job as the rules allow
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.