Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Night of Man» Forums » Rules

Subject: End turn cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferro Ostil
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got the game and reading the rules and the forums... One question I have is how End Cards are actually handled.

When cards are dealt at the beginning of a turn, and an end card is there, what happens? Is it put down immediately and replaced with a new draw?

Same when drawing up to 4 at the beginning an impulse?

Also, when I discard up to two cards, can End cards be among those discards? Or will they already have been discarded immediately upon being drawn?

Finally, when an end card is drawn during combat resolution, do you use the APF HEF values on the bottom, and still put out the End card as counting toward the end-card limit? Or is it put out and replaced with a newly drawn card?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darryel C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like you have a good grasp of it.

Beginning of turn or when drawing up to four, place the card aside and draw another card. If the proscribed number of end turn cards is reached the turn is over.

You should never have an end turn in your hand.

And, use the values on the card to resolve combat. If it is the final end turn card complete the combat resolution before ending the turn.

Hope this helps. Have fun!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.