Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napgammon» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Few Questions about Attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Barrese
United States
New Boston
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Three minor clarifications:

When resolving battles, is the current player always considered the attacker?

Are battle odds always expressed Attacker : Defender?

When the rules say that defender eliminated troops are removed from the game, does that mean they cannot be used as reinforcements? (Effectively capping the number of reinforcements each side could possible summon at 6.)

Please see my interpretations in the following example if my questions are unclear:

I march 1 division into a non-city point containing 3 enemy divisions. My odds are 1:3 which administratively becomes 1:1, resulting in us remaining engaged. However, on the next players turn, the battle continues, this time with that player as the attacker with 3:1 odds, my 1 division is eliminated, and that token can never re-enter the board as a reinforcement.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hill
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is how I read the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct on all counts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.