Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napgammon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surprise rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Barrese
United States
New Boston
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Surprise!

Sorry, I couldn't resist. When using a doubles roll to move all divisions in a stack for a surprise attack, does the stack still achieve surprise even if it only contains a single division?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's... a very good question that never came up in testing (mostly because it was usually more advantageous to move multiple units when you have single-unit stacks).

I would say yes, surprise is still achieved.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Barrese
United States
New Boston
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm all about those edge cases If it isn't advantageous, then I suppose it will be even more surprising.

Thank you for all the prompt clarifications!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.