Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bandit Commander Special 1 initiative rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Left Spin
msg tools
Hi All,

We were playing scenario 2 last night. There was some disagreement over how the special 1 worked for the bandit commander. The rules say that the bandit commander "immediately" goes to the door. Does this still happen in initiative order or at the start of the turn? I think the special 1 card had a value of 73.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCarthy
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It happens when it happens, not at the beginning of the turn.

I guess the "immediately" is there to tell you that the figure teleports directly to the door, rather than using its movement points.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Ng
msg tools
Yeah, as what is said above, the boss goes to the door at the start of their turn, so in your example, at initiative 73

Reading it in conjuction with the rule book on page 32.

"Bosses perform special actions on their turn that are summarized on their stat card. Explanations for more complicated abilities can be found in the Scenario Book."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.