Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice of color not in the chosen Peril path rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Tullo
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
The rules say that you cannot "roll" dice that are not the color of the chosen path in a peril, but if you have a skill that gives you dice different then that color with a set value, can you use that to cover the floor boxes?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't get those, either! Good try though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 29 of the rules say, "During a Peril Encounter, you can only have heroic dice and dice matching the chosen option. If any effect would let you gain or roll dice of the other colors, ignore that part of the effect."

Similar questions were asked in these threads:
- Using skills during a peril encounter
- Using Mana Potion in a Peril Encounter
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.