Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Kessel
United States
Beaverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
The Hound has a Muddle "target all adjacent enemies", but there's no actual attack on the card.

Will it move such that it muddles its focus and as many other enemies as possible like it would with an attack? Or does it move like it has no attack at all, thus just moves to get adjacent to its focus, but doesn't try to optimize to affect more than the focus?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The former....or at least, I have a hard time imagining the latter being the intended rule.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll grant you that I'm new to Gloomhaven, but that's not how I understand it. Won't the Hound move so that it affects as many targets as possible, making sure that its focus is one of those targets?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Ziemer
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe as per the rules it would be option 2 but I always play those types of abilities as option A as it makes more sense to my group. Of course it will always move go the focus and just get more players if possible.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Trump wrote:
I'll grant you that I'm new to Gloomhaven, but that's not how I understand it. Won't the Hound move so that it affects as many targets as possible, making sure that its focus is one of those targets?

If this response is towards me, then note that we agree. (Since the OP didn't seem to lean one way or the other, it seemed like a response to me....)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Florin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mfaulk80 wrote:
Trump wrote: