Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1775: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Maine rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bardo
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Played my first (2 rounds) game last night. 3-2 edge for British at start of game. Historically, I know Maine was part of Massachusetts. In the setup, Maine has 2 Colonial armies.

When counting up colonies at the end of the game, what do I do with Maine if it is controlled by a team?

Is it considered part of Massachusetts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey Nolin
Japan
Nakamachi, Hiroshima
Hiroshima-ken
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maine is red and Massachusetts is blue, so they are different colonies. In addition, they are in two different places and not connected.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the game, Maine, Nova Scotia and Quebec are counted as if they were colonies just like the other 13.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You'll find that stated in the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.