Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dinosaur Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hooligan v Patron for Objective rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Alvarez
United States
Sellersville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the objective "earn $12 from patrons" in one round. One of our players had the Specialist Security Guard 2 that reads, "Collect $1 each for up to 2 hooligans in your park each round." Does the money collected from hooligans count as patron money? Thematically it made sense but wasn't sure if we should read the objective explicitly - must be from a patron meeple.

Feedback appreciated!
- Ben
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heath Washburn
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ has this answer, which isn't quite the same as yours, but makes me think money obtained any way counts towards that objective.

Quote:
If you choose to take the money from the food stalls instead of taking the VP, then that money is "earned" from the patrons, helping to fulfill any end game conditions of "earn $x from patrons in 1 turn".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Bath
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
heathbarATL wrote:
The FAQ has this answer, which isn't quite the same as yours, but makes me think money obtained any way counts towards that objective.

Quote:
If you choose to take the money from the food stalls instead of taking the VP, then that money is "earned" from the patrons, helping to fulfill any end game conditions of "earn $x from patrons in 1 turn".


The card specifically states "money from patrons." In the game, the bag of people are "Visitors"; in the visitors bag you have Patrons and Hooligans. So hooligans never count as patrons, even if they give you money. In this case, hooligans do not count towards the objective.



10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.