Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Santorini» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spending god powers during turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J E
msg tools
mb
This must be obvious to everyone but me considering I couldn't find the question asked already...

Can either worker use either of the two god powers, and if so, can both workers use the same god power in one turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you talking a 4 player game?

In a 2 player you only have 1 god and both of your workers share the gods power.

In a 4 player team game, you can move either worker on your turn and you use your gods power at that time.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Saxberg
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike's absolutely correct.

One clarification:

In a 4 player game, active powers are done on your own turn and can be done with either worker, but if they are a power that restricts opponents (such as Athena) they will apply on both opponents' turns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J E
msg tools
mb
Thanks! Somehow I missed the rule where you're only supposed to select as many cards as there are players.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.