Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defense in the snow rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Wittmer
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that non-winterized attacking units are 1/2 factor on a snow turn. What about the defending units? Are they also 1/2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Draxon Bailo
Australia
Uranquinty
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The keyword in the rules is 'attacking'. There is no rule saying to 'modify' the defending unit, just the attaking.
So i belive it is a 'no' the defending units are not affected by snow.
They are dug in and holding out in the cold, while the attackers have a harder time attacking in the cold weather hence attackers get a neg-mod.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave LeLacheur
United States
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
potsdambear83 wrote:
I know that non-winterized attacking units are 1/2 factor on a snow turn. What about the defending units? Are they also 1/2?


Nope, only attackers as Draxon notes. Cheers, Dave L.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Wittmer
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.