Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Defeating a villain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russell Golding
msg tools
There are a number of cards that provide benefits for defeating a villain, gaining "money" for example. However I've had a bit of difficulty working out exactly when during a heroes turn a villain is defeated. Having had a couple of playthroughs (game 1, then 2&3), I have resolved the damage at the end of the turn.
As such, a hero has money they keep until their next turn, but this just doesn't feel right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan McKinney
United States
El Segundo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Stephen is mistaken. Rules, p.12:

"You immediately gain the reward listed on the Villain card"
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick V
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Indeed, Ethan is correct here.

You may also find some of the clarifications in this thread helpful, particularly the last post:

https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23852836#23852836

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LudoH LudoH
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed, you can assign attack tokens whenever you want in your turn, and when a villain has as many attack tokens as its life, the heroes get the benefits and the villain is not active anymore (which sometimes is great when the villain has an effect during the heroes' turn). At this point you put the villain in the discard or return it.

In general you would play all your cards, and assign the attack tokens; then buy cards and finish your turn, but other orders of actions are possible and sometimes better.

At the end of the turn, if a villain has been defeated, another one arrives.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.