Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Action - Heal all adjacent allies - include self? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dr. Funktastic

Antarctica
msg tools
Avatar
An enemy action is to heal all adjacent allies. Does this include itself?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Zollinhofer
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have nothing to base this on, but an ally is someone else, not yourself. And adjacent means next to, not yourself. So my thought is this is only for other enemies around the healer, not the enemy healer.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hagy
United States
Mt Juliet
Tennessee
flag msg tools
From the FAQ:


"Am I an ally of myself?
No."

I think it's safe to assume that applies to enemies as well
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I am often my own worst enemy
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. There are enemies that specify "allies and self", so just like characters, if it doesn't say self, it doesn't include self (though note that by rule "Heal Range X" can have your self as a target by rule.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Rothberg
United States
Farmingdale
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Pretty sure the definition of Ally states that a character is not an Ally of itself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.