Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Downforce» Forums » Rules

Subject: White Car Discrepancy With Detroit/Cleveland GP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Gamer
msg tools
Page 4, last sentence in first paragraph under Wilds:

“They MAY pick a color of a car that has already finished the race or one that can’t move because it is blocked by other cars.”

I believe this is the exact opposite of the rule in DCGP.

Did someone forget a “not” after the word “may” or is this a deliberate rule change?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Jacobson
United States
Plantation
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deliberate rule change. In most versions, you couldn’t intentionally move someone into a blocked position. We changed that bit too. (Can’t remember if that was the rule in DCGP.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Gamer
msg tools
Thanks for the clarification Justin!

(And yes btw, in DCGP you had to make sure a white car moved the complete amount on the card or you had to select a different color for the white car.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.