So the huntress ability states that you can discard 3 cards to allow another player to draw 4, can I use this ability on myself and can I use it on a player that cannot draw anymore cards from his deck?
Although you can't play this on yourself, when playing a two player game with my five year old son I often change this rule to make it easier for me to keep the game going. With more players or with adults I wouldn't do this.
I guess you could use this for a player with no cards, but they couldn't draw anything. It would let you discard your cards to draw more though.