Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do summons count as allies for ability card effects? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johannes W
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello,

quick clarification on some of the Scoundrel ability cards: some effects are increased if "the target is adjacent to any of your allies". Do summons also count as allies, or only other players?

Thanks for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule book page 26, first sentence under heading "Summon".
Quote:
Some abilities summon other ally figures to the board.

Emphasis by me.

Rule book page 18, under heading "Character Turn".
Quote:
An ally is any figure that fights with a character. This term includes summoned figures, but does not include the character itself.


Thus, all characters and summons are allies. All monsters are allies.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johannes W
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Sadgit wrote:
Thus, all characters and summons are allies. All monsters are allies.

There are certain scenarios where certain "monsters" are fighting on the same side as you, against another group of monsters, in which case I believe those "friendly monsters" count as allies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.