Hide
6 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Invisibility trump card! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matti Ylineva
msg tools
Hi guys! (I am pretty new with gloomhaven and do not have physical copy (yet) but have pre-ordered one copy of 2nd printing. So I may not be aware of every rules and so but here is my question! I do have played gloomhaven with tabletop simulator)

So invisibility let's its user to became untargetable by monster until the end of user's next turn. In our first mission I chose to be scoundrel and bought a cloak of invisibility. I soon found it how useful it is i.e. "door blocking" as every one knows. But I also started to think the overall usefulness of it and compare it to other armors and I think the cloak is supreme to every else (starter) armor.

Let's start by simple tactic when choosing your initiative value. I usually want to go slow or fast depending on monster position. Should melee enemies be couple of hexagons away I would often go slow, since then the monster will come to me. Lets assume they stay there where they are making this thinking fail. We'll of course one will not trust the monster will come to you so you will move to them after their turn. You go there and hit. Next turn I would (depending on the overall situation) go fast to finish the monster I attacked last turn or target another adjacent enemy. Doing so would make me be able to play my next turn before the monster. Doing this slow-fast-slow should give me a good advantage. Again nothing mind blowing. Just normal tactics and that's all.