Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Construction. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C Pudd
msg tools
mbmbmb
I noticed this in another thread but m not sure it is legal.

Say you have al your PDS and/or Space Docks on the board.

Can you use Construction to move them from planet to planet?

The card does not say the units come from your reinforcements...so it seems slightly ambiguous to me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Burris
Canada
flag msg tools
The answer is yes. See rule 23.4:

Quote:
When a player places either a PDS or space dock using the “Construction” strategy card, he takes that PDS or space dock from his reinforcements.

If a player does not have enough units in his reinforcements, he can remove units from any systems that do not contain one of his command tokens and place them in his reinforcements. Then, he must place this unit on the game board as instructed by the effect placing the unit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Pudd
msg tools
mbmbmb
muchly appreciated fellow canuck
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.