Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: FL with ranged unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Mangz
msg tools
mb
The rule for flanking (FL) (8.22) states that in order to meet the requirement two US units need to be adjacent to the German position, but not each other. Does a US ranged unit count towards this rule or because they are 2 hexes away they technically aren’t adjacent and therefore wouldn’t count towards the FL requirement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
You need to have your units adjacent to the target; if the unit with ranged fire is not adjacent, it simply doesn't count
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.