Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Pigs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarifying Travel vs. Bolting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Arias
United States
Sanford
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my rulebook p11 under Phase 3, it says

"When a player goes to a planet with another player's troops stationed on it, an equal number of defending troops and attacking troops must stay and fight."

The wording is a bit unclear.

Does this apply to Phase 2 Space Travel LEAVING a contested Planet?

Does this apply to Phase 3 Space Combat when an opponent wants to BOLT from a contested Planet after the 1st round of the battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understood this as reducing the number of defending troops that could leave using normal movement in Phase 2, since "pinning" is a concept I am familiar with from other games. It does not affect bolting (retreating) once combat has begun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.