Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Movable Type» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Rules Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Em French
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you play the Q/Qu from your hand and use the u as part of your word, does that count as a vowel when trying to claim H.P. Lovecraft?

And when selecting cards at round end, is it legal to select from the common letters used or only from players cards?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin David
Ireland
Non US or Canadian State/Province
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

H.P. Lovecraft is in reference to vowel cards, so you would be fine the play the Qu. That will be clearer in the new version.

Yes, when you are selecting cards, you can choose from ANY played cards, including opponents' played cards and the three common letters (even if they weren't used). Cards in hand that are not used in a word are discarded before choosing cards, so they can't be picked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Em French
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.